KANSAS CITY, Mo. – The 2013-14 NAIA Division I Men's Basketball All-America Teams were announced from the NAIA office.  Rhett Soliday of Vanguard (Calif.) is tabbed the 2013-14 Rawlings-NAIA National Coach of the Year.

All of the selections are made by the All-America Committee and comprises a First, Second, Third and Honorable Mention Team. There are 10 members on each of the first three All-America teams.

Soliday, who wrapped up his fourth year, led the Lions to their first-ever national championship title after a 70-65 win over Emmanuel (Ga.) on Tuesday. The Golden State Athletic Conference (GSAC) Coach of the Year finished the season with a school-record 32-6 mark and now stands 96-59 (.619) in his career. Vanguard won its first-ever GSAC tournament championship on March 11. Soliday mentored First Team All-American Preston Wynne and Second-Teamer Chris Gorman.  Soliday is the first Vanguard coach to be honored since the award began in 1954.

Talib Uqdah of Arizona Christian was also selected as a Second-Team All-American, while Andre Murillo of Biola and C.J. Miller of Westmont received Honorable Mention. 

2013-14 NAIA Division I Men's Basketball All-Americans

First Team     
De'End ParkerCal State San MarcosGSr.6-6San Francisco, Calif.
Devin GriffinColumbia (Mo.)GSr.6-0Fairview Heights, Ill.
Michael StanleyEmmanuel (Ga.)GJr.6-1Mobile, Ala.
Kyle Teichmann ^*Freed-Hardeman (Tenn.)CSr.6-6Brentwood, Tenn.
Monty WilsonGeorgetown (Ky.)GSr.6-4Decatur, Ill.
Brandon Davis %LSU Shreveport (La.)FSr.6-3Pomona, Calif.
Bruce ReedPikeville (Ky.)FSr.6-8Olathe, Kan.
Dominique Rambo $SAGU (Texas)GSr.5-10Dallas, Texas
Preston WynneVanguard (Calif.)GSr.6-1Wellpinit, Wash.
Daron BellWilliam Carey (Miss.)GSr.6-3Waveland, Miss.
Second Team     
Talib UqdahArizona ChristianGSr.5-11Detroit, Mich.
Melvin TillmanCentral Methodist (Mo.)GSr.6-0Richmond, Ind.
Reggie BurkeCoastal GeorgiaGJr.6-2Tampa, Fla.
Zack Kleine #Evangel (Mo.)FSr.6-5Mt. Vernon Mo.
Marcel Towns %Great Falls (Mont.)GSr.6-2Tempe, Ariz.
Semar FarrisMid-America Christian (Okla.)GJr.5-5Fort Worth, Texas
Xavier RobersonOur Lady of the Lake (Texas)GSr.6-1Houston, Texas
Keala KingPikeville (Ky.)GSr.6-5Compton, Calif.
Marty WilkersonSt. Gregory's (Okla.)GJr.5-9Memphis, Tenn.
Chris GormanVanguard (Calif.)GJr.5-11Oceanside, Calif.
Third Team     
James JohnsonCulver-Stockton (Mo.)FSr.6-5Saginaw Mich.
Cameron LewisFisk (Tenn.)GJr.6-3Nashville, Tenn.
Latraius MosleyLife (Ga.)GSr.6-6Athens, Ala.
Craig AndersonLindenwood-Belleville (Ill.)GJr.6-3Harlem, N.Y.
Luke ThomasMidAmerica Nazarene (Kan.)FSr.6-8Raymore Mo.
Xavielle BrownPark (Mo.)GSo.6-2Ft. Wayne, Ind.
Chris CantinoPikeville (Ky.)FJr.6-8Philadelphia, Pa.
Tyree AndersonRocky Mountain (Mont.)GJr.6-3Las Vegas, Nev.
Brandon PetersTalladega (Ala.)GJr.6-2Houston, Texas
Markus MonroeWayland Baptist (Texas)GSr.6-2Monrovia, Calif.
Honorable Mention 
Sedrick JohnsonAvila (Mo.)
Charlie WallrappBenedictine (Kan.)
Andre MurilloBiola (Calif.)
Darrie StephensBrewton-Parker (Ga.)
Malcolm LemmonsCal State San Marcos
Eric GainesCampbellsville (Ky.)
R.J. ScottCumberlands (Ky.)
Antonio ValienteEdward Waters (Fla.)
JJ WilliamsEvangel (Mo.)
Orlando BassFreed-Hardeman (Tenn.)
Gilbert GyamfiJohn Brown (Ark.)
McCall TomenyLoyola New Orleans (La.)
Will NelsonLSU Shreveport (La.)
Jordan LayrockLyon (Ark.)
Everrett PleasantNorthwood (Texas)
Aaron AbramOklahoma Baptist
R.J. McGheeOklahoma City
D'Alvin BrownPhilander Smith (Ark.)
Elisha JusticePikeville (Ky.)
Jeremy NicolasRocky Mountain (Mont.)
Joel BarndtRocky Mountain (Mont.)
Jahseth LloydScience & Arts of Oklahoma
Cameron SolomonSouthern Wesleyan (S.C.)
Bryan KaaseSt. Thomas (Texas)
Tallon RobertsonWestminster (Utah)
CJ MillerWestmont (Calif.)
Phillip MillerWiley (Texas)
Donovan WalkerWilliam Carey (Miss.)
James McClainWilliams Baptist (Ark.)
Sydney ColemanXavier (La.)

^ 2011 Third Team 
* 2012 Second Team 
% 2013 Second Team 
$ 2013 First Team 
# 2013 Third Team

Chad Waller, NAIA Director of Communications & Sports Information