KANSAS CITY, Mo. – The National Association of Intercollegiate Athletics (NAIA) announced the 2013-14 NAIA Division I Women's The Basketball All-America teams Wednesday, which included seven GSAC athletes -- four first team and three second team -- as well as three Honorable Mention. Players were selected by the NAIA-Women's Basketball Coaches' Association All-America Committee, with each team—first, second and third—consisting of 11 members.

Vanguard (Calif.) senior point guard Nicole Ballestero, an Orange, Calif., native, was selected as the 2014 NAIA National Player of the Year. Ballestero is the fifth Lion to earn the honor since the award's inception in 1998, the most of any program.

Ballestero, who was a First Team All-American last season, ranked among the top 15 nationally in points per game (2nd, 22.97), free throw percentage (7th, .843), total scoring (7th, 666 points), 3-point field goal percentage (9th, .438), 3-point field goals made per game (10th, 2.79), total 3-point field goals made (13th, 81) and assist to turnover ratio (14th, 2.30).

Joining Ballestero as First Team All-Americans from the GSAC were her teammate Taylor Belmont, Jacquelyn Marshall of The Master's, and Kelsie Sampson of Westmont.  Second Team All-Americans from the GSAC were Adijat Adams of Biola, Andrina Rendon of Hope International and Esther Lee of Westmont.  Honorable Mention went to Brittany Bauman of Hope International, Zoe Scott of The Masters and Samantha Doucette of Vanguard.  For the complete list of honorees, see the list below.

Oklahoma City head coach Latricia Trammell was named the NAIA Division I Women's Basketball Coach of the Year after guiding the Stars to their NAIA-best seventh national championship with an 80-76 win over Freed-Hardeman (Tenn.) Tuesday.

Four programs placed multiple players among the three teams: Vanguard and national runner-up Freed-Hardeman each had two First Team All-Americans, while Westmont (Calif.) and Georgetown (Ky.) each had one First Team and one Second Team All-American.

There were six repeat selections from last year's All-America teams. 

First Team 
Hayley NewbyFreed-Hardeman (Tenn.)
Grace Alonso de ArminoFreed-Hardeman (Tenn.)
Andrea HowardGeorgetown (Ky.)
Deonica McCormickMobile (Ala.)
Alannah SheetsShawnee State (Ohio)
Jacquelyn Marshall *The Master's (Calif.)
Nicole Ballestero ^%Vanguard (Calif.)
Taylor BelmontVanguard Calif.)
Alli BlakeWestminster (Utah)
Kelsie SampsonWestmont (Calif.)
Second Team 
Adijat Adams &Biola (Calif.)
Heather English *Columbia (Mo.)
Kourtney Tyra *Georgetown (Ky.)
Andrina RendonHope International (Calif.)
Lynette HolmesLangston (Okla.)
Jalissa CouncilOklahoma Baptist
Yvonte NealOklahoma City
Sarah Ogoke &Southern Poly (Ga.)
Angeleigh DavisWayland Baptist (Texas)
Esther LeeWestmont (Calif.)
Third Team 
Brianna GarzaBaker (Kan.)
Ariel WilsonBelhaven (Miss.)
Daizah KimberlandCampbellsville (Ky.)
Brooke ForsytheCumberlands (Ky.)
Sierra ShipleyJohn Brown (Ark.)
Tanis FullerLewis-Clark State (Idaho)
Shelby KohrmannLindenwood-Belleville (Ill.)
Kelsey Balcom*MidAmerica Nazarene (Kan.)
Portia CraftTougaloo (Miss.)
Danisha ShawWiley (Texas)
Honorable Mention 
Michaela BrinkleyAvila (Mo.)
Chayla RutledgeBenedictine (Kan.)
Tayla FosterBethel (Tenn.)
Heather ThompsonCal State-San Marcos (Calif.)
Ellen SholtesCampbellsville (Ky.)
Morgan VetterCentral Methodist (Mo.)
Olivia MelvinCoastal Georgia
Janairrika BlandColumbia (Mo.)
Allison SwansonEvangel (Mo.)
Christina HayesFaulkner (Ala.)
Taleeah CrossFreed-Hardeman (Tenn.)
Jerrica SmithGraceland (Iowa)
Erin LegelGreat Falls (Mont.)
Lindsey AbramsonGreat Falls (Mont.)
Ashleigh Hurd-SpencerHannibal-LaGrange (Mo.)
Brittany BaumanHope International (Calif.)
Eliana FernandezJohn Brown (Ark.)
Alexandria AdekunleLangston (Okla.)
Diamond BurtLindenwood-Belleville (Ill.)
Janeicia NeelyLoyola (La.)
Jasmine BrewerLoyola (La.)
Carina JacksonLyon (Ark.)
Ashlee FergusonMid-America Christian (Okla.)
Daria SprewMidAmerica Nazarene (Kan.)
Gabi MoralesMissouri Valley
A'jha EdwardsMontana State-Northern
Travana JohnsonNorthern New Mexico
Charity FowlerOklahoma Baptist
Autumn LauOklahoma City
Kayla MacKenzieOklahoma City
Nashae OwensOur Lady of the Lake (Texas)
Channell MackeyPark (Mo.)
Callisha JohnsonPikeville (Ky.)
Brianna ThomasRio Grande (Ohio)
Nia WinstonSAGU (Texas)
Diane AbbadyShawnee State (Ohio)
Priscila SantosShawnee State (Ohio)
Arnissa GallowaySouthern Poly (Ga.)
Sabrina ScottSouthern-New Orleans (La.)
Brandy BroomeSouthern-New Orleans (La.)
Jamie RobinsonTalladega (Ala.)
Ryven JacksonTalladega (Ala.)
Zoe ScottThe Master's (Calif.)
Chasity KearneyTougaloo (Miss.)
Samantha DoucetteVanguard (Calif.)
Nia NolanWest Virginia Tech
Tia PappasWestminster (Utah)
Katie ScherderWilliam Woods (Mo.)
Cheyenne ChildersWilliams Baptist (Ark.)

^ 2013 First Team All-American
* 2013 Second Team All-American
& 2013 Third Team All-American
% 2014 Player of the Year

Sam Knehans, Communications & Sports Information Intern