KANSAS CITY, Mo. – The National Association of Intercollegiate Athletics (NAIA) has officially announced the 45 qualifiers for the 2013 NAIA Baseball National Championship Opening Round and three GSAC teams -- The Master's, San Diego Christian and Concordia -- are included. The event will take place at nine different sites around the country May 9 – 13. Each site will feature a five-team double-elimination tournament with the winners joining host Lewis-Clark State (Idaho) at the 57th annual Avista-NAIA Baseball World Series in Lewiston, Idaho, May 24 – 31.

No. 7-ranked The Master's College qualified as the GSAC Tournament Champion and will host one of the opening rounds.  Tournament runner-up San Diego Christian received an at-large berth and will be making its first appearance in NAIA postseason play.  No. 17 Concordia, which won the 2011 NAIA World Series, also received an at-large berth.  The seeding and brackets for the NAIA Baseball National Championship Opening Round will be announced Monday at 12 p.m. CDT via a free graphical presentation on www.NAIA.org.

Twenty-nine teams earned automatic berths to the Opening Round field by placing first or second at their respective conference/independent/unaffiliated group tournaments or by winning a regular-season championship. An additional 16 at-large selections – determined by the final NAIA Baseball Coaches' Top 25 Poll released earlier today – round out the field.

NeuLion, the NAIA's official video-streaming company of 12 select NAIA national championship events, will be broadcasting the first 17 games of the 2013 Avista-NAIA Baseball World Series (May 24 – 29). Single day packages can be purchased for $9.95, while an all-World Series pass is available for $29.95. For more information, including how to test your computer and internet connection, click here. The championship final May 30 and the "if necessary" game May 31 will be streamed live on www.ESPN3.com.

For more information on the 2013 NAIA Baseball National Championship Opening Round and Avista-NAIA Baseball World Series, click here.