News Photo
Men's Golf - Sat, May 13, 2017

The National Association of Intercollegiate Athletics has officially announced the qualifiers for the 2017 NAIA Men's Golf National Championships. The 66th annual event will take place at TPC Deere Run in Silvis, Ill., May 16-19.

The 156-player field consists of 21 automatic qualifying teams, which won or finished runner-up in their respective conference, independent or unaffiliated group tournament, eight at-large berths, and eight individual qualifiers. At-large teams were determined using the final regular-season Coaches' Top 25 Poll.

The Golden State Athletic Conference is sending three teams to the NAIA Men's Golf National Championships. The Master's University received the automatic qualifier berth for winning the GSAC tournament. William Jessup University and Arizona Christian University received at-large berths into the tournament. The GSAC Men's Golf Championship was as competitive as ever. The top-3 team scores were decided by less than five strokes (TMU-941, ACU-943, WJU-946).

First and second round pairings for GSAC teams at the championships will be as follows:

May 16 - (All times Central Daylight Time)

  • Arizona Christian – 10th Tee: 7:50am, 8:00, 8:10, 8:20, 8:30
  • William Jessup – 1st Tee: 9:10am, 9:20, 9:30, 9:40, 9:50
  • The Master's – 10th Tee: 1:20pm, 1:30, 1:40, 1:50, 2:00

May 17

  • The Master's – 1st Tee: 8:40am, 8:50, 9:00, 9:10, 9:20
  • Arizona Christian – 1st Tee: 12:30pm, 12:40, 12:50, 1:00, 1:10
  • William Jessup – 10th Tee: 1:40pm, 1:50, 2:00, 2:10, 2:20

May 18-19 - To be determined

For more information, use the links below: