There will be four GSAC baseball teams participating in the NAIA Baseball National Championship Opening Round, which consists of nine five-team double elimination tournaments held around the country, May 12-15. 

Westmont, the 2014 GSAC Tournament Champion, earned the automatic bid for the conference and will be the No. 4 seed at the Lawrenceville Bracket hosted by Georgia Gwinnett College.  The Master's College will participate as host and is the No. 2 seed of the Santa Clarita Bracket.  The Mustangs will be joined by GSAC opponents, No. 1-seed San Diego Christian and No. 4-seed Vanguard, which were at-large selections. 

Opening Round champions will join host Lewis-Clark State (Idaho) at the 58th annual Avista-NAIA Baseball World Series at Harris Field in Lewiston, Idaho, May 23 – 30.

For more information about the 2014 NAIA Baseball National Championship Opening Round, use the link below: